You will never be the same again

JAST USA has launched JAST USA Classics, a free emulation platform providing access to some of their classic visual novels.

The Japanese game and visual novel publisher JAST USA has begun April with a surprise release of the JAST USA Classics service. The platform is a free archive of classic visual novels that can be played directly from the web browser.

The platform has been made in collaboration with The Asenheim Project, who have been making in-browser emulations of classic visual novels since 2012. You can check out the official trailer from JAST USA below:

JAST USA Classics has launched with two games available: Season of the Sakura and Runaway City

Season of the Sakura is a school life romantic comedy developed by Tiare for PC-98 and MS-DOS. It was released in both Japan and the United States in 1996 and was the first visual novel published by JAST USA.

It's April. The cherry blossoms are in full bloom, exploding with beautiful shades of pink and red and white like they do every year. Their fleeting existence will end soon enough, but for now the Season of the Sakura has come again to Japan.

I turn to her, standing at my side, and speak. "The sakura were in bloom the day we first met. Do you remember?" She smiles at me. I know that she is happy. I look up at the sakura once more, and speak again...

"That's right. That was the beginning of it all..."

Runaway City was developed by Tiare a year before. It’s a visual novel about an abnormally lucky boy, to the point where his luck is considered a superpower, and one that could have catastrophic side effects if it went out of control. JAST USA published the first English version of the novel in 1998 for MS-DOS.

Runaway City tells the story of Hiroaki, a boy with a mysterious power of Good Luck. It's almost as it some power makes women do whatever he wants. At first it's a great power to have, then as time goes by it scares him more and more. Unchecked, this power will be the destruction of all Japan. Can you find out the nature of your power and find a way to stop it before it goes too far?

An additional four games have already been announced for a future release: Nocturnal Illusion by Apricot, Three Sisters’ Story and Transfer Student by JAST, as well as May Club by Desire. However, we do not have any exact release dates for their inclusions.

You can enjoy the nostalgia for free at the JAST USA Classics archive.

You can also check out The Asenheim Project if you wish to know more about them.

Keep an eye out for more lewd gaming goodness by following us on Twitter.

If you'd like to support LewdGamer directly, consider donating to our Patreon.

Share on:

Not Gloomy

Comments go here

Adults Only

You must be over 18 to use this site.

It contains sexually explicit and/or NSFW content.

Are you 18 years or older and willing to view adult content?

IE/Edge Detected

It appears you're using Microsoft's Internet Explorer or Edge.

Unfortunately, these browsers don't support some CSS properties that are important to the layout of this site.

You can but some elements may appear broken.

We recommend you use one of the following browsers. They're all free (and, in our opinion, better).